Upcoming Events


2020 HANDICAPPING SERIES

Assiniboia Downs is hosting 10 Handicapping Contests in 2020. Earn points in each tournament towards the Handicapper of the Year. Your best 6 of 10 contests are used to determine your 2020 points total. Handicapper of the Year will receive a trip for two to Las Vegas and entry into the Orleans World Series Handicapping Tournament. 2nd place $500, 3rd place $250.

Las Vegas Challenge Tournaments - Win a trip for two to Las Vegas and entry into the Orleans World Series Handicapping Tournament. Las Vegas Challenge tournaments are held during live racing.  Entry fee $50. $2 Win-Place-Show on  one horse in all races from Assiniboia Downs on designated contest day. Receive entry fee discounts by qualifying each race day. See Las Vegas Challenge tournament dates below. Click here for entry form and complete rules here on the Las Vegas Challenge tournaments.

Player's Choice Tournaments - $1,750 in prize money!
Entry fee $25 (enter by 5 p.m. the Friday before). $2 Win-Place-Show on one horse in any race from North America with an "off-time" prior to 10 p.m. on the contest day. Wagers are placed on your HPI account. See Player's Choice tournament dates below. Click here for entry form.  Click here for rules.

2020 Tournament Dates

  • Player's Choice - Saturday, January 25, 2020 - results
  • Player's Choice - Saturday, February 29, 2020 - results
  • Las Vegas Challenge - Monday, June 22, 2020 -results
  • Las Vegas Challenge - Monday, July 20, 2020 - results
  • Las Vegas Challenge - Monday, August 17, 2020 - results
  • Las Vegas Challenge - Monday, September 14, 2020 - results
  • Player's Choice - Saturday, October 3, 2020 - results
  • Player's Choice - Saturday, October 31, 2020 - results
  • Player's Choice - Saturday, November 28, 2020 - results
  • Player's Choice - Saturday, December 12, 2020

Handicapper of the Year standings - click here


 

The INSIDERbttn_bet-onlinebttn_watch-live-racing